More

I’m back. Actually, no, I haven’t been backpacking through Europe, I still have about a month of vacation time I haven’t touched… yet. Anyway, it’s a good story, like Bilbo’s “There and back again” with one not-quite-subtle stand-in for Smaug, if you’re into that. Just to set the context straight – I’ve never been able to read the whole story in one sweep, I found it boring, incredibly confusing and overly inflated – a credit to Tolkien for remembering all that. No, sorry, I don’t like stories with poems or song lyrics in them. So there, hype this, then.

Well? Post a comment:

